The Comox Valley Child Development Association is a registered non-profit society.  The Association conforms to all requirements of the Societies Act, BC.  As a registered non-profit, agency membership is encouraged and open to anyone upon payment of a nominal annual fee.

2016/2017 Board

  • Pamela Crowe, President
  • DonnaLynn Wilson, Vice President
  • Diane Daigle, Secretary
  • Jean-Marc Jaquier, Treasurer
  • Jessica Aldred, Director
  • Arne Einarson, Director
  • Bruce Curror, Director
  • Mary Ruth Harris, Director, Director
  • Dennis Richardson, Director

Role of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected from the membership for a two year term of office at the Annual General Meeting held every year at the end of June. The Board is a decision-making entity, with jurisdiction over agency planning and policy. The Board has fiscal and legal responsibility for the agency. It is the goal of the agency to have an active, visionary board representing a wide variety of interests and knowledge.

The Nominating Committee is a standing committee of the Board appointed following the Annual General Meeting each year. The committee receives names of anyone who might be interested in joining the Board. The Nominating Committee also recommends directors for the executive office. Directors may hold executive office for two years or longer. The Board meets monthly in the evening.

Daily operational decisions are the responsibility of the Executive Director, who reports to the Board.